8 comments on “The Greatest Running Backs of All Time

  1. To keep it going:

    Curtis Enis- ‘The Nanny’ Even Fran Drescher attacked the line of scrimmage with more tenacity than Enis.

    Lawrence Phillips- ‘Cavemen’ (great idea-let’s make a show based out of a car insurance commercial, just like it was a great idea for Phillips to abuse women.)

    Rashaan Salaam- ‘The Michael Richards Show’ Seinfeld curse=Heisman curse.

  2. This is a pretty funny post Pete.

    First of all to call Scrubs and Two and a half men some of the greatest sitcoms of your generation is outlandish.

    Have you been watching a lot of Marshall Faulk lately?

    “and the more I watch Faulk play, the more I like them, and the respect I; have for them increases”

    Sorry, just had to be a little critical. Very funny overall though.

  3. Trust me, Ryan. I don’t like either of those shows. I said, “greatest”, not because I think they’re great, but just because they’ve been rather successful and have managed to stay on the air for a while. Some people consider them great, just not me and you. I had some running backs that I didn’t care for too much, so I needed some shows I didn’t care for too much to compare them to.
    You’ve called me out fairly well on that Marshall Faulk point. I did, however, watch the 99 Vikes lose to the 99 Rams in the playoffs on YouTube not too long ago. Faulk was unstoppable in that game.

  4. And, somehow, not a single comparison to Mystery Science Theater. I’m just going to go ahead and believe that no running back can truly compare to it.

  5. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  6. Pingback: I declare this, the summer of frolf! « Pete Magete Blog

  7. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

Leave a Reply

