4 comments on “You Can Always Come Home

  1. Peter –

    I loved this post. The prodigal son facebook status absolutely slayed me. I hope moss can be the missing piece for the offense…I loved him when he was here, and always missed him, and thought we gave him away for far too little.

    As for Favre, he clearly hasn’t been the same this year as he was last year. I will never agree with you that he shouldn’t have been our guy last season…he was on fire and had a ridiculously good year. I think that he deserves a few games w/ the new and improved moss offense, and if he is still not getting the job done, it may be time for the vikes to move on, whether that is T-Jack, or anyone else they may find.

    Looking forward to monday night….

    PS – when are you moving back to minnie?

  2. Yeah, I guess we’ll have to agree to disagree about Favre.

    Moss leaving was an absolute travesty, and I can’t believe that he’s back. Him returning is far greater for me as a Vikings fan than a tainted super bowl with Favre as our quarterback. Hopefully he gets suspended for this stupid sexting scandal. Brett needs to leave that poor girl alone. If she needs consoling, I’m available. Tonight is gonna be sick just to see Moss in that purple 84 again. (or i guess, road white 84)

  3. Pingback: Where do we go from here? « Pete Magete Blog

  4. Pingback: A Lose-Lose Situation: How Brett Favre has robbed me of the joy that I found in watching the Minnesota Vikings « Pete Magete Blog

Leave a Reply

